CCCC 2015 – Hyderabad City Round

Delhi Public School, Hyderabad

Hyderabad CCCC
Hyderabad: Shrinidhi Narasimhan and Aditi Kodipady of Delhi Public School, Hyderabad won the Hyderabad city round of the CBSE Cryptic Crossword Contest (CCCC) 2015 held at Unicent School in Nagole on Tuesday. Ronald Kh and Swapneel Chrabarty from KCP Siddhartha Adarsh Residential Public School, Vijayawada School were the runner-up.

A group photograph of the winning teams at Hyderabad
A group photograph of the winning teams at Hyderabad

The third, fourth and fifth position went to N Kartheek and Y Srihas of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan’s Public School, Jubilee Hills; K Sushanth and S Rohith of Unicent School, Nagole and Mihir Odhrani and Aditya Devi of Howard Public School respectively. The winning team has qualified for the grand finale, which will be held in New Delhi towards the year-end.

As many as 21 school teams participated in the Hyderabad city round.The CCCC is a national-level inter-school crossword contest which is open to students of classes IX-XII studying in schools affiliated to any of the recognised boards. It is conducted in two phases – city rounds and the grand finale where qualifiers from the former vie for the National Crossword Champion trophy in the latter, which is a two-day affair in the national capital. School teams consist of two students each.

Kushagra Singh, Director (Legal & PR) of the CBSE Cryptic Crossword Contest 2015 conducted the
Hyderabad City Round.

Please follow and like us:
Posted in:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *