LEARN CROSSWORDS IN JUST 20 DAYS… … MASTER THEM IN ANOTHER 20 !!!

UNDERSTANDING CRYPTIC CROSSWORDS

UNDERSTANDING CRYPTIC CROSSWORDS – A STEP BY STEP GUIDE

Author
Vivek Kumar Singh
ISBN
9789351431404
Year
2014
Format
Soft Cover
Edition
3rd Edition
Price
INR 195.00 / US$ 9.75

Read more
 

Who this book is for?:

Understanding Cryptic Crossword is a 20-20 educational tool for the uninitiated - 20 days for learning, 20 days for practicing. This book is meant to be used as a primer, a workbook and a reference book, all rolled into one. It unlocks the secrets of cracking a cryptic crossword in simple steps, and presents a collection of crosswords to practice and enjoy. It particularly aspires to make the younger generation of India, more analytical, more competitive, and above all, more successful.

About the author


With a view to get intelligent Indians initiated into the enchanting realm of crosswords, Vivek Kumar Singh, a 1989 batch Bihar cadre IAS office wrote the book “Understanding Cryptic Crosswords, A Step By Step Guide”.

He conceptualized and piloted the first All India Inter-School Crossword Contest during 2013, the Centenary Year of Crosswords. It was an event involving 32 cities, around 500 schools and over 100,000 students which concluded in New Delhi on 14th December, 2013. His vision is to take crossword to every school and college of India.


Having been with SAIL and IFS before joining the IAS, at present, he is the Principal Secretary, Environment and Forest, Government of Bihar.

Where to buy this book?

S.NoOrganizationEmailOffice/MobileName & Address
1C. Sitaraman & Co.csandco@sitaraman.com+91(44) 28111516

+91(44) 28117069

Mr. C. Chander 73/37, Royapettah High Road South Chennai 600014 Tamil Nadu
2Puliani & Pulianipulianilawbooks@gmail.com+91(80) 22265500 +91(80) 22872881+91(80) 22254052, +91(80) 32958884 +91(80) 22872881Mr. Yashpal Puliani Ground Floor, Sujatha Complex 1st Cross GandhiNagar South Bangalore 560009 Karnataka
3Allied Book Companyalliedbookco@yahoo.co.in+91(11) 23959639 +91(11) 43502244Mr. Naresh Khera F-4 Gokhale Market Opp. Tis Hazari Courts North Delhi 110054 Delhi
4Pooja Law Housebharatlawhouse@yahoo.com+91(11) 23379103 +91(11) 23379103, +91(11) 23370152Mr. Vijay Madan Shop No. 1, Hans Bhawan, I.T.O. Income Tax Office North New Delhi 110002 Delhi
5Bharat Law Housebharatlawhouse@yahoo.com +91(141) 2316388 +91(141) 2321388, +91(141) 2316388Mr. Bhushan Wadhwa Opp. Golcha Cinema Chaura Rasta North Jaipur 302003 Rajesthan
6Pritam Law House Pvt. Ltd.pritamlh@gmail.com+91 9431115561 +91 9334012237Mr. Pritam Kiosk Legal Aid Complex High Court Campus, Patna High Court Central Patna 800001
7Aalia Law Househasanzaidi2020@gmail.com+91 9415464064 +91 9415216677Mr. Ali Hasan G1 ,Shukla Place Sapru  Marg, Hazrat ganj Central Lucknow 226001 Uttar Pradesh
8The Book Corporationthebookcorporation@yahoo.co.in+91(79) 26465385

+91 9327010323

Mr. Devendra Lakhotia 101,Nandan Complex Near Mithakhali Railway Crossing,Mithakhali West Ahmedabad 380006 Gujrat
9The Law Publisherslawpub@vsnl.com lawpub@sancharnet.in+91(53) 22260758 +91(53) 23290322Mr. Naresh Sagar Near Ram Mandir, 8C, Strachey Road Civil Lines Central Allahabad 211001 Uttar PradeshMr. Naresh Sagar Near Ram Mandir, 8C, Strachey Road Civil Lines Central Allahabad 211001 Uttar Pradesh
10Universal Book Traderss_arora@unilawbooks.com+91(11) 23961288 +91(11) 23911966, +91(11) 23991487Mr. Sanjeev Arora 80, Gokhale Market Opp. New Courts ;Tis Hazari North Delhi 110054 Delhi
11Kamal Law Housekamallawhouse@yahoo.com+91(33) 22308941 +91(33)  22101558 +91 9831015096Mr. Kamal Lodha 8/2, K.S. Roy Road East Kolkata 700001 West Bengal
12Venus Book Distributorsvenusbookdistributors@gmail.com+91(33) 22483416 +91(33)  22104605 +91 9433086736Mr. Vijay Desai 6, Old Post Office Street Opp. H.C. East Kolkata 700001 West Bengal
13Krishna Law Housekrishna_lawhouse@yahoo.co.in+91(11) 23919317 +91(11) 23969866Mr. Yogesh Sachdeva 35-36, Gokhale Market Opp. Civil Gate North Delhi 110054 Delhi
14Modern Law Housemlhald@rediffmail.com+91(532) 2560700 +91(532) 2560616Mr. Ashok Kr. Dawra 1/1- Ada Flat, Near Bishop Johnson School M.G. Marg Central Allahabad 211001 Uttar Pradesh
15S.C. Sarkar & Sons Pvt. Ltd.aveekde@cal3.vsnl.net.in+91(33) 22416305Mr. Aveek De 1C Bamkim Chatterjee Street East Kolkata 700073 West Bengal
16Commercial Housecommercialhouse@yahoo.co.in+91(11) 23947864 +91(11) 43502006 , +91(11) 43502007Mr. Sandeep Garg 151, Rajendra Market Opp. Tis Hazari Courts North Delhi 110054 Delhi
17Asia Law Houseasialawhouse09@gmail.com+91(40) 24520276 +91(40) 24526212Mr. Anil Gogia Opp. High Court South Hyderabad 500002 Andhra Pradesh
18Students Book Centreswpindia@gmail.com+91(22) 22080668 +91(22) 22050510Mr. Ashit  Thakker 527, Kalbadevi Road Opp. Edward Cinema West Mumbai 400002 Maharashtra
19M & J Serviceslawbooks@vsnl.com+91(22) 24134216 +91(22) 24134450Mr. Vidyut Shah Mohan Kunj, 68,Jyotibapule Road Naigaum Dadar (East) West Mumbai 400014 Maharashtra
20Law Book Shoplawbookshop@vsnl.net+91(484) 2397895 +91(484) 2398484 +91 9447768991Mr. Dominic Johnson 1st Floor, Oriental Complex Banerjee Road, Market Road Jn., Ernakulam South Cochin 682018 Kerala
21Book Corporation bookcorporation@gmail.com+91(33) 22101089 +91(33) 40076589Mr. Santosh Maheshwari 4 R.N. Mukherjee Road East Kolkata 700001 West Bengal
22Arora Book Agencyjcc.arorabook@gmail.com+91(11) 23388011 +91(11) 23382006 +91 9891344322Mr. Rajendra Arora   Near Post Office Patiala House Courts North New Delhi 110001 Delhi
23Mohan Law Housecustomercare@mohanlawhouse.com+91(11) 23389392 +91(11) 23077000Mr. Vinay Ahuja S. 2, Subway Opp. Supreme Court Of India, Bhagwan Dass Road North New Delhi 110001 Delhi
24Tax N Law+91(33) 22482904 +91(33) 22427092 +91 9836920692taxnlaw61@gmail.comMr. Piyush Vyas 6 A, K.S. Roy Near  High Court East Kolkata 700001 West Bengal
25Bhayani Book DepotDevanshi_rulz247@yahoo.com+91(22) 22050884 +91(22) 22002966Mr. Yogesh Bhayani 150 Princess Street West Mumbai 400002 Maharashtra
26.JK Law Agency+91 9848063670Mr. Jitender 21-6-480,Ghansi Bazar Opposite Andhra Pradesh High Court South Hyderabad 500002 Andhra Pradesh
27.Prasanna Law Houseamitkawdikar@gmail.com pvk@airwebworld.com+91(712) 2425123 +91 9850386087Mr. Amit Kawdikar Post Box No. 209, Congress Nagar All India Reporter Café, Humpyard Road West Nagpur Maharashtra
28.Bharati Law Housebharatilawhouse@hotmail.com+91 9002853019Mr. Tapash Paul 66, Bidhan Road Post Office Building, Ground Floor East Siliguri West Bengal
29.Shree Ram Law Houseshreeramlaw@rediffmail.com+91 (0172) 2709277 9815844552Mr. Tarun Chuttani S.C.O-71-73,Sector 17-C, Level 1, North Chandigarh 160017 Chandigarh
30.Imtiyaz Law Agencyimteyaz.book.dealer@gmail.com09854069426, 09889003792Mr. Imtiyaz Ahmed North Saranai Gandhi Basti East Guwahati 781003 Assam
31MPP Housempphouse@airtelmail.in080-22260706Mr. Gopinath No: 87, 1st Cross Gandhi Nagar South Bangalore 560009 Karnataka
32Pathak Law Housepathaklawhouse@gmail.com9304271227Mr. Sanjay Pathak MIG B160, Harmu Housing Colony Near Patel Park Central Ranchi Jharkhand
33Shukla & Company Law Booksellers & Publishersshuklaandcompany@gmail.com+91 9835444522Mr. Sunil Shukla Shop No. 12, Bihar Bar Council Bhawan East of Patna Highcourt, Central Patna 800001 Bihar
34E.M.BalajiMr. E.M.Balaji NO 279/2, PYCROFTS ROAD TRIPLICANE South Chennai 600005 Tamil Nadu