Shashwat is ACAD 2017 winner
7th November 2017
IXL 2017: Indian Crossword League 2017 Grand Finale on December 24, 2017 (Sunday).
15th December 2017

Aditi Koul and Rida Shafeek of NPS, Koramangala, Bangalore, receive the first prize from Mr Anil Swarup and Ms Supriya Sahu, at the Kendriya Vidyalaya No. 2 auditorium in Delhi Cantt on Thursday.

CCCC 2017 Grand Finale

Bangalore school lifts crossword trophy, Delhi school comes 3rd.


Rida Shafeek and Aditi Koul of National Public School, Koramangla, Bangalore, on Thursday lifted the National Crossword Champion trophy after winning the Grand Finale of the CCCC Cryptic Crossword Contest 2017.

Amar Mishra and Devpriya Saswata of Navrachana School, Vadodara, the winner of the last edition, won the second position.

Anish Bajaj and Arav Agarwal of The Mother’s International School, New Delhi, came third.

The winners received their prizes from Mr Anil Swarup, Secretary, School Education and Literacy, HRD Ministry, Government of India, and Ms Supriya Sahu, DG, Doordarshan.

The three-day Grand Finale of this annual national-level inter-school contest was launched on Tuesday, November 21. As many as 36 teams, which were the winners of the preliminary round held across India, participated in the Grand Finale which comprised a written elimination round, 8 quarter-finals, 3 semi-finals and a final.

Doordarshan has recorded the event for a deferred telecast.

On the occasion, Shashwat Sanjeev, a class IX student of Don Bosco Academy, Patna, also received the National Winner trophy for A- Clue-A-Day daily online challenge hosted on, the website of Extra C, a civil society initiative based in Patna.

CCCC Cryptic Crossword Contest too is conducted by Extra C. This was the 5th edition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *